We are the Linux Engineers

As open source pros, we offer a wide range of services and solutions, all from a single provider.

Open technologies and standards are our key to innovation.

With our customised offerings, we have the perfect solution for every area of IT.

Our History

How Adfinis SyGroup got started

Adfinis Ltd. and SyGroup Ldt. were both founded in the year 2000. Following the 2012 merger that created Adfinis SyGroup, we established ourselves as a leading service provider in the open source scene, not just in Switzerland. 

Our employees and our community

At our locations in Bern, Basel and Zurich, we currently employ a team of about 50 employees, distinguished by their considerable experience, expertise and professionalism. At Adfinis SyGroup, our software developers work closely with systems engineers and the sales department. In this way, we cover a wide field of expertise, and we're able to combine the chances of innovation with tried and trusted tools. We also maintain intensive partnerships with leading providers, communities and manufacturers related to open source technologies. 

In collaboration with our customers, we drive technological development forward 

Thanks to our large network and broad set of skills, we're able to quickly address the individual needs and wants of our customers, ensuring the best possible IT environment. Proximity to customers is the key to our success. Together, we're able to access the full innovative potential of open source technologies. Custom-tailored solutions and services set the course for technological development and reveal new possibilities both for our customers and for us.

Open Source as Key to Innovation

We're all about freedom

Here at Adfinis SyGroup, we believe that open source is the future of technology, and we base everything on the innovative power of free software. In this context, "free" means far more than just "free of charge"... it means "free" in every sense of the word. 

Flexible and efficient software development

Open programme code takes the mass of all existing open source software and makes one enormous assembly kit, equally accessible to all. Our team makes daily use of this assembly kit, making adjustments, expanding, improving, and adding to it. In this way, we make use of existing synergies and guarantee fast development times.

Sustainable solutions through independence

On the open source market, customers can freely choose who to procure their products and services from. Since there's no dependence on the manufacturer, the options are endless, and the continued development of a product is guaranteed for the long term. Instead of tying our customers down with software licenses, we prefer to win them over with our professional service and know-how. 

The power of the community

Adfinis SyGroup is part of the global open source community. Through cumulative knowledge and collaboration on free software projects, the community continually drives the open source movement forward. Thanks to this global networking and the bundling of professional skills and expertise, we are able to quickly arrive at outstandingly high-quality solutions, fine-tuned to the needs of our customers. 

Our Partners

As an open source service provider, we serve our customers completely independently of manufacturers and distributors. In order to best serve our customers, we draw on the full range of products available from our reputable partners.

We are the Linux Engineers

Als Open Source Profis bieten wir eine breite Palette von Dienstleistungen und Lösungen aus einer Hand.

Offene Technologien und Standards sind unser Schlüssel zur Innovation.

Mit unserem massgeschneiderten Angebot haben wir die optimale Lösung für jeden IT-Bereich.

Unser Weg

Gründung der Adfinis SyGroup

Im Jahr 2000 wurden die beiden Unternehmen Adfinis GmbH und SyGroup GmbH ins Leben gerufen. Mit der Fusion 2012 zur heutigen Adfinis SyGroup haben wir uns über die Schweizer Grenzen hinaus zu einem führenden Dienstleister im Open Source Umfeld etabliert.

Unsere Mitarbeiter und unsere Community

An unseren Standorten Bern, Basel und Zürich beschäftigen wir heute ein Team von knapp 50 MitarbeiterInnen, das sich durch langjährige Erfahrung, Expertise und Professionalität auszeichnet. Bei Adfinis SyGroup arbeiten die SoftwareentwicklerInnen eng mit den Systemengineers und dem Verkauf zusammen. Auf diese Weise decken wir ein breites Feld an Fachwissen ab und wissen in unserer Arbeit die Chancen der Innovation mit Altbewährtem zu vereinen. Zudem pflegen wir intensive Partnerschaften mit führenden Anbietern, Communities und Herstellern rund um Opern Source Technologien.

Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden treiben wir die Technologieentwicklung voran

Dank unserem grossen Netzwerk und der breiten Expertise können wir in kürzester Zeit auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse und Wünsche unserer Kunden eingehen und so für jeden die bestmögliche IT-Umgebung schaffen. Die Nähe zum Kunden ist unser Schlüssel zum Erfolg. Gemeinsam mit ihnen schöpfen wir das innovative Potential von Open Source Technologien aus. Massgeschneiderte Lösungen und Services geben die Richtung der Technologieentwicklung an und eröffnen neue Möglichkeiten sowohl für unsere Kunden als auch für uns.

Open Source als Schlüssel zur Innovation

Wir setzen auf Freiheit

Bei Adfinis SyGroup sind wir überzeugt, dass Open Source die Zukunft der Technologie ist und wir setzen konsequent auf die innovative Kraft von freier Software. In diesem Zusammenhang bedeutet "frei" weitaus mehr als "kostenlos" und bezieht sich auf die allgemeine Bedeutung von Freiheit.

Flexible und effiziente Softwareentwicklung

Der offene Programmcode macht aus der Masse aller existierender Open Source Software einen riesigen Bausatz, der für jedermann gleichermassen zugänglich ist. An diesem Bausatz bedient sich unser Team täglich, macht Anpassungen, erweitert, verbessert und ergänzt ihn. Auf diese Weise nutzen wir bestehende Synergien und garantieren schnelle Entwicklungszeiten.

Dank Unabhängigkeit zu nachhaltigen Lösungen

Auf dem Open Source Markt können Kunden frei wählen, von wem sie ihre Produkte und Dienstleistungen beziehen. Da keine Abhängigkeit vom Hersteller besteht, ist die Auswahl an Optionen vielfältig und die Weiterentwicklung eines Produkts langfristig garantiert. Anstatt unsere Kunden mit Softwarelizenzen zu binden, überzeugen wir sie lieber immer wieder von Neuem mit unserem professionellen Service und Know-how.

Die Kraft der Gemeinschaft

Als Adfinis SyGroup sind wir Teil einer weltweiten Open Source Community. Mit dem kumulierten Wissen und der gemeinsamen Arbeit an freien Softwareprojekten wird die Open-Source-Bewegung durch die Community vorangetrieben. Dank dieser globalen Vernetzung und der Bündelung von Professionalität und Fachwissen, ist es uns möglich in kürzester Zeit zu überdurchschnittlich guten Lösungen zu kommen, die genau auf die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden abgestimmt sind.

Unsere Partner

Als Open Source Dienstleister bedienen wir unsere Kunden vollkommen unabhängig von Herstellern und Distributionen. Um unseren Kunden das bestmögliche zu bieten, greifen wir auf die gesamte Produktpalette  unserer renommierten Partner zurück .