Platforms become obsolete. Applications and data remain.

Adfinis SyGroup AG makes sure that your customers' web applications continue to operate without interruption, even after you migrate to a new platform. 

Migration Services

Continuously changing cloud infrastructure

When a hosting or cloud provider grows and evolves, the infrastructure requirements change along with it. Frequently, after a few years of operation, you need to upgrade to a new platform. 

Automated, secure and seamless migration to the new platform 

Adfinis SyGroup makes sure that your existing customers will not be left hanging during the transition. Once the new platform is in place, web hostings, applications and email accounts of your existing customers can be migrated to the new environment using our migration framework, all without any inconvenience to you or your customers.

We plan the replacement of outdated platforms and migrate web hosting subscriptions, including all data, databases, etc. in automated operations. In collaboration with major providers of hosting platforms, we migrate large hosting environments to the latest platforms, worldwide.

Professional support from our experts 

We are specialists when it comes to analysing web hosting customer data and risk assessment. We guarantee efficient migration and help prevent complications following the migration process. Adfinis SyGroup has a global focus in the field of migration and is considered a specialist in large and complex environments. We are also a qualified Odin (formerly Parallels) partner and specialist in migration to the Odin automation platform. 

Our migration framework covers all three phases of a migration project 

Our experts advise and actively support your migration projects, specifically targeting the needs of our customers. These projects can generally be divided into the following phases: 

1. Analysis, risk assessment and design

We analyse our customers' existing environment and provide key information necessary in order to plan the next steps. This includes such information as the number of hostings, their sizes, as well as the precise types and versions of the web applications to be run on them. In addition, the user traffic figures are included for each hosting in order to compile a risk assessment for the migration. Hosting customers can be handled differently in the next phases, based on which risk group they fall into.

Adfinis SyGroup works in close collaboration with all parties involved in order to collate all requirements - technical, process-related or communication requirements - and to present potential approaches.

2. Integrating automation and illustration of the interfaces and workflows

In the second phase, the framework is adapted to the specified processes and the system environment. This includes modules for connecting customer-specific interfaces to the CRM and other systems, as well as intensive testing. 

3. Implementing the migration

The framework of Adfinis SyGroup ensures that the full scope of all hostings is migrated without any issues. This includes the contents of web hostings, databases and email accounts. The system intelligence takes on the task of adapting the configurations of the applications in such a way that they function without any interruption on the new platform. Based on the configuration, after migration, the DNS records are automatically transferred to the new platform, or the final customer is given the possibility of checking the migration result before the final switch.

We are able to implement fully automatic migrations, batch operation or interactive migration, including a check by the final customer, depending on what the customer requests. 

References

Proximus -  Belgian Mobile Communications Company

Proximus - Belgian Mobile Communications Company

Plesk

Plesk

Plattformen werden überholt. Applikationen und Daten bleiben bestehen.

Adfinis SyGroup AG sorgt dafür, dass die Webapplikationen Ihrer Kunden auch nach einer Migration auf eine neue Plattform ohne Unterbruch weiter funktionieren.

Migration Services

Die Cloud Infrastruktur im stetigen Wandel

Wenn ein Hosting- oder Cloud-Anbieter wächst und sich weiterentwickelt, verändern sich auch die Anforderungen an die Infrastruktur. Oft wird nach einigen Betriebsjahren ein Upgrade auf eine neue Plattform notwendig.

Automatisiert, sicher und nahtlos auf die neue Plattform migrieren

Adfinis SyGroup sorgt dafür, dass Ihre bestehenden Kunden beim Wechsel nicht auf der Strecke bleiben. Nachdem die neue Plattform aufgebaut ist, können Webhostings, Applikationen und E-Mail-Konten Ihrer Bestandskunden mit Hilfe unseres Migrations-Frameworks auf die neue Umgebung migriert werden, ohne dass dadurch ein Nachteil für Sie oder Ihre Kunden entsteht.
Wir planen die Ablösung von veralteten Plattformen und migrieren Webhosting-Subscriptions inkl. aller Daten, Datenbanken, etc. in automatisierten Abläufen. In Zusammenarbeit mit grossen Anbietern von Hosting- Plattform, migrieren wir weltweit grosse Hosting-Umgebungen auf moderne Plattformen.

Professionelle Unterstützung von unseren Experten

Wir sind die Spezialisten im Bereich der Analyse von Webhosting-Kundendaten und der Risikobewertung. Wir garantieren eine effiziente Migration und helfen dabei Komplikationen nach dem Migrationsprozess zu verhindern. Adfinis SyGroup ist im Bereich Migration International ausgerichtet und gilt als Spezialistin für grosse und komplexe Umgebungen. Des Weiteren sind wir ausgewiesener Odin (ehemals Parallels) Partner und spezialisiert für Migrationen auf die Odin Automation Plattform.

Unser Migration Framework deckt die drei Phasen vom Migration Projekt ab

Unsere Experten beraten und unterstützen Ihre Migrationsprojekte tatkräftig und gehen auf die spezifischen Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden ein. In der Regel lassen sich diese Projekte in die folgenden Phasen aufteilen:

1. Analyse, Risikobewertung und Design

Wir analysieren die bestehende Umgebung unserer Kunden und liefern wichtige Informationen für die Planung der weiteren Schritte. Dazu gehören Informationen wie zum Beispiel die Anzahl Hostings, deren Grösse, sowie der genaue Typ und die Version der Webapplikationen, welche darauf betrieben werden. Zudem werden die Zugriffszahlen für jedes Hosting mit einbezogen, um eine Risikobeurteilung für die Migration zu erstellen. Je nach Risikogruppe können Hosting-Kunden in den nächsten Phasen unterschiedlich behandelt werden.
Adfinis SyGroup arbeitet eng mit allen involvierten Parteien zusammen, um alle Anforderungen - sei es technisch, in Bezug auf Prozesse, oder Kommunikation - zusammenzutragen und mögliche Wege aufzuzeigen.

2.   Integration der Automatisierung und Abbildung der Schnittstellen und Workflows

In der zweiten Phase wird das Framework auf die definierten Prozesse und die Systemumgebung angepasst. Dazu gehören Module für die Anbindung kundenspezifischer Schnittstellen zu CRM und weiteren Systemen, sowie ein intensives Testing.

3. Durchführen der Migration

Das Framework der Adfinis SyGroup sorgt dafür, dass der komplette Umfang sämtliches Hostings reibungslos migriert wird. Dies umfasst Inhalte des Webhostings, Datenbanken und E-Mailkonten. Dabei übernimmt die Intelligenz des Systems die Aufgabe, die Konfigurationen der Applikationen so anzupassen, dass sie ohne Unterbruch auch auf der neuen Plattform funktioniert. Je nach Konfiguration werden nach erfolgter Migration die DNS-Records automatisch auf die neue Plattform umgestellt, oder es wird dem Endkunden die Möglichkeit gegeben, vor dem endgültigen Wechsel das Migrationsresultat zu prüfen.
Je nach Wunsch können vollautomatische Migrationen, Batch-Betrieb, oder eine interaktive Migration inklusive Kontrolle durch den Endkunden implementiert werden.

Referenzen

Proximus -  Belgischer Mobilfunktanbieter

Proximus - Belgischer Mobilfunktanbieter

Odin

Odin

Bei Fragen zu unseren Migration Services stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung