We are experts in a variety of technologies

We know open source solutions like the back of our palm. And with our broad range of expertise, we excel at customer projects. 

System Engineering

Every cutting-edge IT solution comprises a set of different technological tools. When the demands become more complex, it takes a broad range of expertise to be able to optimally combine all the components. With projects like this, our experience and our knowledge make the difference that helps you reach your goal quickly.

We specialise in solutions in the open source environment, particularly in the following areas:

  • Basic infrastructure
  • Web servers
  • Database servers
  • File servers
  • DNS servers
  • Mail servers
  • High availability
  • Scaling

For more information on our services related to these tools, see Services > Operations > System Engineering.

Varnish

Varnish

DRBD

DRBD

Apache

Apache

nginx

nginx

Pacemaker

Pacemaker

MariaDB

MariaDB

PostgreSQL

PostgreSQL

DevOps, Automation, CI

Our DevOps team strives for solutions which are reproducible and therefore testable and auditable. Using the latest config management and orchestration tools, processes can be implemented which are reproducible, making them less prone to errors. Thus, we commission database clusters with Ansible Playbooks, to avoid configuration errors, automatically set up entire servers to company standards or patch the web server config throughout the company to increase security.

In development, there is also great potential for automation. One of the areas we're focusing on the most is the possibilities offered by GitLab with respect to continuous integration (CI). From checking in new code to automatic testing with unit, integration and acceptance test and the generation of documentation, all the way to creating a new installation package for the user, the entire process chain can be automated with open source tools. As a result, quality is permanently improved, manual processes disappear and productivity is increased.

For more information on our services related to these tools, see Services > Development > Software Development.

Ansible

Ansible

SaltStack

SaltStack

GitLab

GitLab

Foreman

Foreman

Development

Innovation reveals its full potential only when IT projects are accompanied by a capable development team. Open source technologies provide such a team with versatile possibilities and tailored solutions for implementing and optimising business processes.

In this context, Python and JavaScript are our preferred tools. First and foremost, we use these two languages to develop tailored applications to simplify our customers' lives. We concentrate on complex and low-level applications (e.g. central firewall management solutions, interface connections or migration tools), as well as individual web applications in order to display business processes.

In many cases, we utilise open source database systems like MariaDB or PostgreSQL, being experts not only in the use of such environments but also in their optimisation and scaling.

In conjunction with container deployments, we show off the full extent of our capabilities. Docker, OpenShift and Deis are our preferred solutions in this category.

For more information on our services related to these tools, see Services > Development > Software Development

Python

Python

Django

Django

Ember.JS

Ember.JS

MariaDB/MySQL

MariaDB/MySQL

PostgreSQL

PostgreSQL

Kubernetes

Kubernetes

Docker

Docker

HTML5

HTML5

CSS 3

CSS 3

GitLab CI

GitLab CI

OpenShift

OpenShift

Deis

Deis

Identity & Access Management

Central user and rights management is an major cornerstone in every IT landscape. Scalable and interoperable solutions are the key to networking heterogeneous environments in which it is possible to precisely define, who is permitted to log into a service and which rights this user should then have.

Combined with open two-factor solutions, we create secure and centrally managed IAM environments, in which security is not accident.

For more information on our services related to these tools, see Services > Operations > Systems Engineering.

OpenLDAP

OpenLDAP

Samba

Samba

Vault

Vault

Yubico

Yubico

UCS

UCS

SDx, Software Defined Everything

We think that it should no longer be necessary to have device-specific expertise in order to tag a VLAN on a switch port, for instance, or to commission a volume on a SAN. IT components should have an API which can be operated with config management solutions in order to automate these kinds of tasks.

OpenStack impressively demonstrates what becomes possible when computing network and storage resources can be controlled through APIs. For now, far from all devices can be configured this way, and the vendor lock-in of proprietary switches, SAN storage, routers, etc. is hampering innovation, agility and flexibility.

Based on open IaaS solutions, PaaS platforms on which the potential of open source components can be realised in full, even at the higher levels, are particularly of interest.

Through the widespread use of open software defined solutions, open source will continue to set the tone in infrastructure.

For more information on our services related to these tools, see Services > Operations > Systems Engineering.

Ceph

Ceph

GlusterFS

GlusterFS

OpenStack

OpenStack

OpenShift

OpenShift

Deis

Deis

Questions about our technological tools and how they are applied? Contact us today!

Wir verfügen über hohe Expertise über eine Vielzahl von Technologien

Im Umfeld von Open Source Lösungen sind wir zu Hause und mit unserem breiten Fachwissen überzeugen wir in Kundenprojekten.

System Engineering

Jede moderne IT-Lösung besteht aus einem Set von verschiedenen Technologien. Gerade wenn die Ansprüche komplexer werden, bedarf es einem breiten Fachwissen, um sämtliche Komponenten optimal kombinieren zu können. Unsere Erfahrung und unser Wissen macht in solchen Projekten den Unterschied der Ihnen hilft, schnell ans Ziel zu kommen.

Wir sind spezialisiert auf Lösungen im Open Source Umfeld und insbesondere in den folgenden Bereichen:

  • Basis-Infrastruktur
  • Webserver
  • Datenbankserver
  • Fileserver
  • DNS-Server
  • Mailserver
  • Hochverfügbarkeit
  • Skalierung

Weitere Informationen zu unseren Services rund um diese Technologien finden Sie unter Services > Operations > System Engineering.


Varnish

Varnish

DRBD

DRBD

Apache

Apache

nginx

nginx

Pacemaker

Pacemaker

MariaDB

MariaDB

PostgreSQL

PostgreSQL

DevOps, Automation und CI

Reproduzierbare und dadurch überprüf- und auditierbare Lösungen sind Ziele unseres DevOps-Teams. Mit modernen Config Management und Orchestration Tools können Prozesse implementiert werden, die reproduzierbar und dadurch weniger anfällig für Fehler sind. So provisionieren wir z.B. Datenbank-Cluster mit Ansible Playbooks um Konfigurationsfehler zu vermeiden, richten automatisiert komplette Server nach Firmenstandards ein oder patchen firmenweit die Webserver Config um die Sicherheit zu erhöhen.

Auch im Entwicklungs-Umfeld gibt es viel Potential für Automation. Einen starken Fokus legen wir dabei auf die Möglichkeiten, welche GitLab im Bereich Continuous Integration (CI) bietet. Vom Einchecken von neuem Code, über das automatische Testen mittels Unit-, Integration- und Acceptance-Tests und der Generierung der Dokumentation bis zum Erstellen eines neuen Installations-Pakets für den Anwender lässt sich die ganze Prozesskette mit OpenSource Tools automatisieren. Dadurch wird die Qualität nachhaltig verbessert, manuelle Prozesse verschwinden und die Produktivität wird gesteigert.

Weitere Informationen zu unseren Services rund um diese Technologien finden Sie unter Services > Development > Softwareentwicklung.

Ansible

Ansible

SaltStack

SaltStack

GitLab

GitLab

Foreman

Foreman

Jenkins

Jenkins

Entwicklung

Innovation entfaltet dann sein ganzes Potential, wenn IT-Projekte von einem kompetenten Entwicklungsteam begleitet werden. Mit Open Source Technologien werden dadurch vielfältige Möglichkeiten und angepasste Lösungen möglich, mit denen Business-Prozesse umgesetzt und optimiert werden können.

In diesem Zusammenhang sind Python und JavaScript unsere präferierten Technologien. Vor allem mit diesen beiden Technologien entwickeln wir angepasste Applikationen um unseren Kunden das Leben einfacher zu machen. Wir konzentrieren uns dabei auf komplexe und systemnahe Applikationen (z.B. zentrale Firewall-Management Lösung, Schnittstellen Anbindungen oder Migrations-Tools) sowie individuelle Web-Applikationen um Business-Prozesse abzubilden.

Vielfach setzen wir dabei auf Open Source Datenbank-Systeme wie MariaDB oder PostgreSQL, wobei unsere Expertiese nicht nur in der Nutzung, sondern auch in der Optimierung und Skalierung solcher Umgebungen liegt.

Im Zusammenspiel mit Container Deployments entfalten wir dabei unsere ganze Stärke. Docker, OpenShift und Deis sind in diesem Bereich die von uns präferierten Lösungen.

Weitere Informationen zu unseren Services rund um diese Technologien finden Sie unter Services > Development > Softwareentwicklung.


Python

Python

Django

Django

Ember.JS

Ember.JS

MariaDB/MySQL

MariaDB/MySQL

PostgreSQL

PostgreSQL

Kubernetes

Kubernetes

Docker

Docker

HTML5

HTML5

CSS 3

CSS 3

GitLab CI

GitLab CI

OpenShift

OpenShift

Deis

Deis

Identity & Access Management

Zentrales User- und Rechte-Management ist ein wichtiger Eckpfeiler jeder IT-Landschaft. Skalierbare und interoperable Lösungen sind der Schlüssel zur Vernetzung heterogener Umgebungen in denen genau definiert werden kann, wer sich an einem Dienst anmelden darf und welche Rechte diesem User danach zur Verfügung stehen.

Kombiniert mit offenen Zwei-Faktor-Lösungen realisieren wir sichere und zentral verwaltete IAM-Umgebungen, bei denen Sicherheit kein Zufall ist.

Weitere Informationen zu unseren Services rund um diese Technologien finden Sie unter Services > Operations > System Engineering.

OpenLDAP

OpenLDAP

Samba

Samba

Vault

Vault

Yubico

Yubico

UCS

UCS

SDx-Software Defined Everything

Wir finden, dass es nicht mehr nötig sein darf, dass man gerätespezifisches Fachwissen braucht, um z.B. auf einem Switch-Port ein VLAN zu taggen oder ein Volume auf einer SAN zu provisionieren. IT-Komponenten sollen über ein API verfügen, welches sich mit Config Management Lösungen ansprechen lässt, um solche Tasks zu automatisieren.

OpenStack zeigt eindrücklich, was möglich ist, wenn Computing-, Netzwerk- und Storage-Ressourcen mittels APIs kontrolliert werden können. Noch sind längst nicht alle Geräte so konfigurierbar und der Vendor Lock-In proprietärer Switches, SAN Storage, Routern, etc. bremst Innovation, Agilität und Flexibilität.

Basierend auf offenen IaaS-Lösungen sind insbesondere auch PaaS-Plattformen interessant, mit denen auch auf den höheren Ebenen das Potential von Open Source Komponenten voll ausgespielt werden kann.

Durch den breite Einsatz offener Software Defined Lösungen, wird Open Source zukünftig auch im Infrastruktur-Umfeld den Ton angeben.

Weitere Informationen zu unseren Services rund um diese Technologien finden Sie unter Services > Operations > System Engineering.

Ceph

Ceph

GlusterFS

GlusterFS

OpenStack

OpenStack

OpenShift

OpenShift

Deis

Deis

Haben Sie Fragen zu den Technologien und deren Einsatz? Zögern Sie nicht uns zu kontaktieren.